Greetings!

Hello everyone! A little about me. I am addicted to have a passion for all things yarn, baking, and writing. I’m going back to school for my RN. R and I will be married for two years this November but have been together for five years. We have lived in our own home for just over two years.  We’re trying for our first child but have two very energetic dogs to keep us occupied until that happens.  Since R owns his own 24 hour towing business he’s in and out all the time.  Because of that we stay home entirely too much.  Which leads to so many of my addictions passions.  So it really is his fault.

I’ve had a few other blogs that fizzled out. Mostly due to my busy life. Ok, honestly it’s because I get obsessed on a topic other than blogging and got distracted.  Ooo shiny!

To welcome you all here I will leave you with some of my faves at least for the moment.

Last Christmas I was given a Kitchen Aid mixer.  I love this thing!  She’s just great.  I’ve been looking into attachments but can’t decide which one.  I’ve kind of been leaning toward the ice cream maker.  My friend Kevin posted a recipe that has made this decision MUCH easier.  Take a look.

It may surprise you to know this but I don’t like cake.  There it is.  It has to be a really bad chocolate craving for me to actually believe I want cake.  The crew over at Pink Cake Box really are tempting me.  Some of their creations are just too pretty to eat!

If you ask the people I surround myself with most of them will tell you that I genuinely love to laugh.  Terry over at Bent Objects helps me with this.  Some of his pictures can be found around the drab pharmacy I work in.

My duties at work have been altered some with the huge wave of people retiring lately.  So instead of playing with all of the medications I now get to answer the phones.  I really like the change.  Talking to old men all day is kind of fun.  They think I’m nice and sweet.  HA!  Anyway sometimes there are dead times on the phones leading to my total obsession with Google Reader AND Etsy.  If you’re not familiar with this site it’s basically a giant online craft fair.  It’s for only hand made items.  I find myself on their homepage watching the newest things scroll by.  Yes, I do lead such an exciting life.

Until next time! Be good all!

One thought on “Greetings!

  1. Nice and Sweet huh? So are you withholdong their psycotropic drugs or what??
    I never thought about before but you’re right. It really is all R’s fault that you have these addictions!

Leave a Reply

