Happy Thoughts Part Three

I don’t know what has happened to me the last few weeks.  I’ve tried to write this thing about five different times and each time either the computer I’m on or the site itself decides to eat my work.  I had a really lovely Happy Thoughts post about my new toy… no, not that kind of toy.  Pervs.  She is my new 160gb ipod classic.  I named her too.  Mostly because I had to when I hooked her up to itunes.  I call her Vpod.  Yeah, I’m a nerd.

Thanks to Button I was able to start loading her up with all kinds of goodies.  I have to say my favorite part is that I get to listen to audiobooks during my drive to and from work.  A very wise coworker shared this gem with me.   “It doesn’t matter what kind of traffic you get into because it just means you get a few more minutes of story while you wait.”  Genius really!

Now, if you’ll excuse me.  I need to start finding more books to listen to.

One thought on “Happy Thoughts Part Three

Leave a Reply

