The Things I Do For Cash

Most of you know a little about my family already.  Since R works for himself too often sometimes paychecks are scarce.  This makes bills a bit hard to work out sometimes.  Just like the rest of America we’re struggling.  I was paid on Friday the 12th and after bills were paid I went to the grocery store.  It was a big shopping trip.  Explain to me how all of the condiments and paper goods in the house vanish in the same week, please.  So, after groceries were purchased we have a whopping $32 in the account to live on for two weeks.

Yeah, enter the options.  Sell old books (no way), sell off jewelry (also no way), sell body fluids (being a female I only have one kind to sell).  See a theme?  So option three won out and I went down to the plasma center near my office.

Things to think about when considering selling plasma.

  1. Where is your social security card.  You will need this.
  2. Drink water.  Not tea, soda, or anything else.  Water.
  3. Breathe deeply and stay calm.
  4. Don’t go too far into the ghetto or #3 will be useless.

I really should have thought about that silly #4.  I work in the ghetto and drove even further into the ghetto to get CASH for body fluids.  Does this sound like a bad idea to anyone else?  Yeah.  Well, I really think that I’m having some issues being the only person with all of my teeth (we’re not counting gold ones either) in this place.

After the initial health assessment and donation I walked out with an extra $25 in cash.  It’s not much but it was enough to make me go back a few days later for some more.

I can’t wait for this Friday… PAYDAY!!!

Leave a Reply

