Losing My Mind

It’s official.  I’m losing my mind.  It seems that with all of the prep going into having this upcoming surgery I’ve become really lost.  I can be sitting there struggling with what I’ve forgotten to do for the day.  The sad part is that I rarely come up with what I’ve forgotten.

Enter the to do list.  As I’ve said before I’m not a list making schedule following kind of person.  However for the next two weeks I fear I have no choice. 

I’ve got all of my appointments written down as well as all of my pre-surgery dinner dates with friends.  I realized that I totally forgot that my grandmother will be in town next week so I had to add time for visiting with her so I wouldn’t forget again.  Ugh.  Overwhelmed doesn’t even begin to cover what I’m experiencing. 

So, please if I’m snapping at you or I’ve forgotten something important forgive me.  Pretty please?  I promise I will be back to my only-sort-of scatter-brained self after surgery.

2 thoughts on “Losing My Mind

  1. Pingback: Huh? « Midwestern Ramblings

Leave a Reply

