Countdown

In a little less than twenty-four hours I will be going into my lap band surgery.  I will be a “bandie”.  Today I’m stuck with broth, jello, yogurt, water, and popsicles.  So basically a two year old’s diet sans cookies and mac n’cheese. 

I’ve got a bit of a constant headache but I’m not sure if that is from the construction in our office or the lack of real food.  However I know that my days here are numbered and that makes it worth the hassle.  Is it bad that I’m looking at the next two weeks as more of a vacation from work and not as recovery?  Oh well.  It will be a nice bit of both I think. 

I’ll let you all know how tomorrow goes.  Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

