Restart Please

I know it’s been quite a bit since there’s been any activity over here but I swear there are some really good reasons.  Other than the blizzard we had for the holidays (making me learn how to live on my own again since hubby was towing the whole time) I had my Lap Band port replacement surgery last Friday.  It was really good.  Not really any pain during recovery.  It did feel like I had done crunches for a week straight… so sore!!  Now that it’s finished and I go back to get my stitches out on Tuesday I’ve been thinking about the future.  Anyone that has a history of weight issues knows that rewards are needed but you obviously can’t use food type rewards for losing weight.  I guess you could but it’s a bit on the counterproductive side.  I’ve been looking at dresses.  Know that I’ve never really been much of a girlie type girl so this is a bit of a stretch for me.  As a larger woman it’s always been a bit of a struggle to find anything other than jeans and a tee that won’t accentuate the giant frame I always saw in my head when I looked in the mirror while trying on clothes.

I know they’re a bit on the retro side but I really like that style.  Now, I’ve just got to save up for one (or all) of them and in no time I should be more appropriately sized to pull off a retro look.

Now, for the Sunday fun!  Here’s a clip from the movie Nothing to Lose that makes me laugh till it hurts every time I see it.  Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

