Birthday Perk

Since it’s my birthday month and I’m on a tight budget I’m looking for b-day freebies.  I remember as a kid we could get free ice cream at Baskin Robbins if it was our special day (no wonder I’ve got a Lapband).  I was just so lucky today when I picked up my mail.  A post card with an amazing birthday message… FREE STARBUCKS!!!  Yes, the overpriced syrupy goodness can be mine for free.  In it’s tiny print it tells me that I can choose any of their drinks for free just for being born.  Thank you Mom!  You pain equals my caffeine… sounds fair to me.  All you need to get your own free birthday drink is a gift card to register.  I totally forgot about mine until I was cleaning out my purse a few months ago.  Must go find my local Starbucks now.

Leave a Reply

