Fill Me Up Doc!

I went to the surgeon today to get another fill in my Lap Band.  The ultimate goal of a fill is to find what they call your “green zone”.  It’s where you can eat without any of the food coming back up, where you don’t feel hungry between meals, and where you have good weight loss.  It’s Lap Band perfection. 

I’ve felt for a few weeks now that if I had just a little more in my band that things would be better for me.  Well, today my wish was granted.  I got an additional 0.5cc for a grand total of 5cc in a band that can hold 10cc.  Hopefully this will force my Satan Scale to figure out that a certain number has worn out its welcome.

Leave a Reply

