I’m Drowning Over Here

Here’s a recap of the last week. 

  • Class has started and so far it doesn’t seem too bad.  Granted it’s only been a week so there’s plenty of time to change my mind. 
  • I’ve finished my pouch test and learned a few things about myself during that process. 
  •  I’ve attended a Lap Band support meeting and was reminded to be thankful for all of the little things. 
  • I’ve learned that some people we considered friends are really not.  It’s funny how that happens every so often.  It’s all for the better but I’m still disappointed in them and sad that their son will learn the same irresponsible and disrespectful traits that both of his parents exhibit.  That is all I will say on that topic.

I’m trying to be good and follow all of the bandie rules.  Most of them I don’t have a problem following but some I struggle with.  The big one is water.  After being banded it is even more important to drown drink your 64 ounces of liquid boring.   The next one is my portion sizes.  I have several small bowls (ramekins really) that I used right after my surgery so that I could make sure I didn’t over eat and damage my new little pouch.  Even using the small plates I think that I’m eating more than I should.  Silly eyes still remember the size of my tummy before surgery.  Goals are good, right? 

Next weekend is the holiday and I am really looking forward to getting to spend time with Blondie (little sister).  The town where we grew up has a hockey team.  They have exhibition games over the holiday weekend.  A game Friday night, Saturday night, and Sunday afternoon.  Of course there’s tailgating with good friends, good food, and good homebrew.  Yumm.  I really can’t wait.  I promise pictures!

Roadrunners salute the fans after every game

2 thoughts on “I’m Drowning Over Here

  1. And, my sweet, you are the topic of many a conversations. 🙂 You’re not the only one looking forward to you attending next weekend. :):)

Leave a Reply

