People Collections

I’m on Facebook (FB).  I suspect that many of you reading this were directed here from FB yourselves.  That’s good!  I love my readers! 

If you are a FB’er how many friends do you have?  I’m not talking about the fleshy friends we all have.  How many FB “friends” do you have?  I personally have 63 “friends” on Facebook.  I say “friends” because I can’t even tell you how many people on my friends list I’ve seen in the last ten years.  Sadly, I’m falling very close to becoming a Facebook “collector”. 

I’ve turned down my own family’s friend invitations because I believed some of them to be serial Facebook collectors.  We’re talking 500+ “friends”.  Really?  I feel guilty about not being able to keep up with the friends I currently have let alone 500 more.  Quality over quantity I believe should be the message here.

So, I ask you, are you a collector or are you being collected?

Leave a Reply

