Begin the Hate

Not the pile in my home but similar

I’ve posted in the past about my obsession with finding the perfect gift for people during the holidays.  The one thing that they may have mentioned in February that would make them happy to receive sometimes ends up in their possession during the holidays.  This is something I strive for.  To see that the recipient totally forgot they even mentioned it is the best reward.   Sometimes it’s something that is made special just for them (we’re talking crafty stuff) or even a gathering of smaller things running with a theme.  Silent Bob was presented with a foodie’s delight basket last year.  I really had a hard time not digging into that one early myself.

With one exception my holiday gifts are finished.  Totally. Done.  Some purchased stuff along with some creative stuff.  But that part doesn’t matter as much as it being complete.  I don’t have to worry about a panicked search through the aisles of Hellmart finding the perfect popcorn tin. 

Yah, you can hate me.  I’m okay with that.

Leave a Reply

