Shhh Don’t Tell ~OR~ Bah F’ing Humbug

 

Yes, I took this pic. Go see.

I’m a firm believer that all of the holiday songs should wait patiently until after Thanksgiving passes to poke their little heads out.  I know I’m not the only one in on this.  Seriously, when did Christmas start in October?

With that being said know that I sing.  A. LOT.  Usually to myself but if you see me rocking out in the car that’s not me… I have a socially impaired twin.  I have to admit that I found myself driving home from work early last week with the radio on scan because there really wasn’t much on my programed stations.  When all of a sudden I started singing.

To what?

Yup, I like Elvis.  “But Christmas songs before Turkey day,” you say?!?

The King made me do it.  I blame him.

Now, if you’ll excuse me… I need to find me a fried peanut butter and banana sandwich.

In the words of Rachael Ray "YUM-O"!

 

2 thoughts on “Shhh Don’t Tell ~OR~ Bah F’ing Humbug

  1. Right on Vickie!!! I’m so against the stores & radio stations starting up in October. I even saw some Christmas stuff out shortly after Labor Day!

  2. I’m with you on the early Christmas tunes. The Christmas season starts the day AFTER Thanksgiving. Not a day, week or month before. Like we’re not rushed enough with everything else these days?

Leave a Reply

