Monday Mix-Up!

I know that when I introduced Monday Mix-up last week I said that it would be a mix of whatever popped up on vPod (it’s my personal brand of iPod) but the creatures that live in my brain dictated that I share some of the songs that really mean something special to me.

Anna Begins ~Counting Crows

Many years ago a friend and I sort of dated for a bit… one of those where we loved being together but didn’t really know where to go from there.  This friend introduced me to this song.  Go figure that it quickly became an important song to me.

Never Coming Home~ Sting

This pretty much was my theme song for the time it took me to work up the courage to leave an abusive now ex-husband.  I still can’t listen to it without remembering all of the emotions I was going through at that time.

Breakfast at Tiffany’s~ Deep Blue Something

I fell hard for my first boyfriend.  Who didn’t.  He was the bad boy in the neighborhood who begged me to date him and apparently I broke his heart when I dumped him for a slightly older guy (typical movie plot here folks).  Well the older guy turned out to be a dirt bag (more movie plot) and when I tried going back to the bad boy he wouldn’t have any of it (see a pattern here?).  I think I spent weeks listening to this song cranked as loud as it would go… my poor parents.  It didn’t bring him back but it made me feel better… either that or it was the endless crying.  The world may never know.

Canción Del Mariachi~ Antonio Banderas and Los Lobos

I’ve posted in the past about how I have an attraction to men who play instruments and sing.  Here ya go… can you blame me though?

Moonlight Sonata Movement 1

There’s just something hauntingly beautiful about this piece.  I can and have listened to it on repeat for hours at a time.  It has the power to bring tears as well as relax all of the stresses away.

One thought on “Monday Mix-Up!

  1. Pingback: Backward Logic or Mix-up #10 « Midwestern Ramblings

Leave a Reply

