All the Pretty Colors

I am by no means a tech-type person.  Just ask my friends.  I get all jumbled up with the jargon and have no idea what any of it means.  I am ok with this for the most part.  I get frustrated when it’s new phone time though.  My method of choosing a phone goes something like this… Oooo that’s pretty!  Not even making this up.  I walk into the store and start playing around with the display models. 

I had been a BlackBerry person for a few years and was comfortable with them.  I tried the new BlackBerry Style (read… flip phone from BBerry).  Hated it.  The camera was great but the placement was atrocious… we’re talking finger pics people.  The whole thing was top-heavy to texting was a bit of a cramping challenge and the buttons were no longer the plastic clicky things they were before but the entire sections of buttons squeaked every time I used it.  Yah, that went back in less than a day.

Enter my new love… (it even has lots of pretty colors!) HTC EVO 4G.  Seriously it’s pretty.  The camera is an 8 megapixel (it says it on the phone… no cheating here… not that I know what it means) and takes some seriously nice pictures.  The screen is huge and I just can’t get over the apps.  I know it’s a bit like a diabetic kid in a candy store but it’s safe to say I’m in love. 

Leave a Reply

