Let’s Take a Trip

I’m tired of winter.  Tired of snow.  Seriously, it’s only “pretty” if you don’t have to leave the house.  Not exactly realistic for most people.  Ok, no one I know.  Which makes me think about packing a bag, grabbing my passport (with the perfect picture in it of course), and hopping on a flight.  But where would I spend my little trip?  There are so many places I would like to visit.  Today, I’m dreaming about…

New Orleans

Several years ago I was able to take a cruise that included New Orleans.  For reasons that I don’t care to get into the experience was… fuzzy.  Very little of that trip has stayed with me and I’ve got the divorce papers to prove it.  I would love to go back and actually get to explore and appreciate all that this beautiful city can provide.  Historic places to find or spending a day with good coffee, good friends, and a lovely view.  I could easily spend a week getting lost in Nola’s secrets.  And no passport required.

So who’s in?

2 thoughts on “Let’s Take a Trip

  1. Absolutely one of my all time favorite places. I am all in for a trip to the Big Easy, Coffees till noon, good cajun lunch, then a couple of huricanes to bring in the dark. I am all over it.

  2. Pingback: Backward Logic or Mix-up #10 « Midwestern Ramblings

Leave a Reply

