Meat As Promised

Have you made any Magic Sauce yet?  I told you that I’d pass on my recipe for Italian Chicken Breasts (see I didn’t forget) so here you go.  It really is less recipe and more technique. When I made this batch we had a side of oh-so-fancy mac and cheese ala blue box but it’s perfectly suited to be chicken parmigiana.

1. Pound chicken breasts thin. I use a rolling pin in a ziploc bag (the hot pad is to protect the tile counters).

 

2. Add 1 egg and a splash of milk to the bag. Seal and squish it all up to coat the chicken.

 

3. Dredge chicken in seasoned bread crumbs (I like the Italian flavored kind).

4. Heat a skillet, add Magic Sauce, when oil is hot add chicken and cook on each side till done and crispy.

Perfect!

One thought on “Meat As Promised

Leave a Reply

