If I Don’t Die First

First know that other than a few Zumba classes I am not a workout kind of girl. I prefer a good hike or something else that has a workout hidden within. That’s not to say that I haven’t purchased more than a few videos (still wrapped in the plastic for posterity of course). So for me to actually do a video workout it’s something special.

Or maybe it’s more that I’m tired I telling the surgeon that I’m not working out in any way. Other bandsters know the litany of questions never change when you go see the doctor. How much water are you getting? How much protein? Vitamins? Exercise? Take it from me that answering “not enough” to every question gets old. I’ve gone through hell to get where I am but I’ve skipped the workout hell and now I’m stuck.

I’ve lost over 70 pounds but I still have 20-30 more till goal. I’m happy. Don’t get me wrong. But it could always be better. Enter Jillian.

I’ve only seen one episode of the Biggest Loser but Jillian stood out in my mind as one crazy evil woman. And after my first workout with her DVD Ripped In 30 I can honestly say my first impression was right. She. Is. Evil.

Will I continue to work this workout? If my legs don’t give out. Sure! I’ll keep you up to date on my progress.

20120428-145137.jpg

Leave a Reply

