An Experiment

My family has quite a relationship with pomegranate jelly. It has been this way for as long as I can remember. A bit of history on this for you. My parents have been together since the early seventies and my dad’s mother was making this jelly back then. My dad worked for the railroad and we never lived near the rest of the family. More specifically the single woman that knew how to make this magic jelly. So it was really something special to get a jar in the mail. Grandma has been gone for more than a few years and the jars ordered from different companies are nothing special. So I’ve taken it upon myself to attempt this jewel colored family history.

I took this:

20120528-193029.jpg

Did some of this:

20120528-193115.jpg

And came up with this:

20120528-193200.jpg

It’s the perfect color and the little bit I got a taste of was spot on!

The color of magic:

20120528-193729.jpg

Leave a Reply

