88% There

20120621-211114.jpg

I just checked my BMI and I have just 12 pounds until I am officially a “normal weight”! I have come so far it doesn’t seem real. My brain hasn’t caught up still.

I take my jeans out of the dryer and still think I’ve stolen some four year old’s pants. When I look at the numbers on the scale my eyes skip over the first digit and go straight to the last two. Telling someone that I weigh One Hundred and blah pounds sounds so foreign. Have you ever been asked your age and had to take a moment to think about it? Yah, same thing.

I’d love to give myself till the end of summer to get past “overweight” but I know better than that. So I’ll say by the end of the year.

3 thoughts on “88% There

  1. Good Job! I’m a newly certified personal trainer and it makes me so happy to read your progress and how familiar you are with your BMI and pushing forward at a steady pace.

    Definitely No rush! The tortoise will always win the race! 🙂 ~Best of Health to you!~

Leave a Reply

