The Door Opens

Monday was a good day. My classes weren’t bad, the DC (doctor of chiropractic) kids are on spring break so it’s undergrads only on campus, and I got an email that made me smile. My admissions advisor let me know that with the posting of the grades from the previous module my admissions packet was in the hands of the committee. Up until this point I think I’m about the only student that doesn’t have an official acceptance to the doctorate program. NO LONGER IS THIS TRUE!!

I have to admit that I really love that this school is so very communication oriented. Most places would have let me know that I was accepted via the usual snail mail packet of fun. Nope. Not Cleveland Chiropractic College. I got a personal phone call to congratulate me. Now I can go to the registration luncheon (free food on my birthday no less) and really feel like I belong with the rest of my classmates. I will be starting the very intense twelve trimester program this fall. So if you’ve seen me since January and thought to yourself that I was just a bit under pressure you’ve just encountered the tip of the iceberg I’m afraid.

It’s going to be one heck of a ride!

20130313-225227.jpg

One thought on “The Door Opens

Leave a Reply

