Being in the Moment

20131127-130953.jpg

This is going to be such an amazing weekend. I’m blessed to be able to spend time with my favorite man, his more than welcoming family, as well as my own beautifully crazy family. As I get older I find that there are so many special moments in life that are to be remembered and savored. I treasure good times spent together more than objects. I’m still a woman though so shiny baubles will always be on my list of good things. But without a strong emotional link behind those shiny things they don’t mean much.

And if that’s just too much happy sappy crap for you, know that there will be more than enough school work mixed in during this long weekend.

Leave a Reply

