Hits Home Hard

0286d69bb047557da55e6139c17dbaad

I’ve seen this saying several times over the years but now it hits home hard.  I’m more than aware how people change over the years, myself included.  Sometimes the changes are good, sometimes less than good, and sometimes simply necessary.  I really do like who I have become after facing so many challenges over the last couple of years.  I’m a lot more laid back and can appreciate the simple things.  I don’t know if that’s just from age or if it’s due to my surviving everything.  Whatever the reason I like the outcome.

After my ex and I split and I decided it was time to start putting myself out into the world again I had a pretty set idea of what was desired and what were deal-breakers.  Mix that with not being in a hurry and I think that I found the best approach.  I can say that I have been on some very interesting first dates and even some second dates that would make you laugh (or cringe I guess).  What I am happy to say happened ultimately is that I have found the one that makes my heart smile.  The one man that quiets my overactive brain.  The man who I can’t describe any other way than “just feels right”.  We are similar where it matters but we are different in ways that make sharing time together fun.  We laugh easily and find comfort in something as simple as a quiet embrace.  I’ve shared things with him that I would easily shy away from sharing even with the best of girlfriends making him more than just my confidant.  I’m a worrier and he calms me.  I can honestly say that I understand the sign up above so much more over the last few months and I am overjoyed to have this man in my life.

Thank you, Love, for everything.  I couldn’t have asked for a better man to have walking next to me.

b7cce511e1804eb78f3aa03053f6f222

Leave a Reply

