There Will Be BLOOD!

Turkey day part 1 went down without a hitch but that also might be because I was simply a guest bringing a cake.  Nothing dangerous to worry about there.  We had such a good time with his family and playing Balderdash with his sisters and cousins was a blast!

Fastforward to yesterday at my mom’s house and we get a bit of a different story.  Brie is a cheese with a wax that can be removed so the cheese can be baked and results in a wonderful melty pot of heaven.  Removing the wax from a wheel of brie is no longer my job I’m guessing since the knife I was using didn’t like the idea of a quiet family holiday but instead had its mind set on bloodshed.  Yep.  Nothing like a holiday trip to get stitches.  At least the physician assistant that put humpty back together was fun to talk to.  Granted, I can’t like her too much since I was only given a script for some antibiotics and nothing to help with the throbbing I was experiencing.  Oh well.

I’m interested to see how much nerve damage I end up with after it is all healed.  I was changing my bandage today and noticed that there is a decent sized area that has lost feeling.  Could be fun.  So it goes.  At least I can still say that I’ve never broken anything… although maybe if I had broken something instead I would have good meds in my possession.

10620376_10204554048266664_8263355976571480607_o

No that isn’t a vat of blood… it’s Betadine.

Leave a Reply

